This documentation refers to PhraseExpress v16 beta. The documentation for current v15 is available here.

User Management

PhraseExpress maintains a list of all users that are linked to the central sync folder.

To open the sync user list, click "File » User Management".

New users will appear automatically in the list and are removed if the user stops synchronization on their computer.

To delete abandoned users manually, select the user in the list and click the delete button in the bottom-left. Accidentally deleted users re-appear automatically with the next synchronization.

Master User

The user who set up the synchronization is the "master" user and highlighted in the user list.

Master user properties:
  • Can provide licenses for distribution to all clients.
  • Can remove orphaned users from the user list.
  • Maintains the synchronization directory (cleanup) automatically.
To select a user as the master:
  1. Right-click the desired user in the list.
  2. Select "Set as master user".

Table of Contents


Table of Contents